G-20 Summit 2018 argentina

G-20 Summit 2018 Held In Argentina

G20 Summit of 2018

The G20 Summit of 2018 began on November 28, 2018 in the city of Buenos Aires, Argentina. Nineteen leaders of the world’s largest economies and a representative of the European Union will meet on November 30 as part of the G20 summit.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will represent India at the Summit and will meet with the President of the United States, Donald Trump, the President of China, Xi Jinping, the Secretary General of the UN, Antonio Guterres, the President of Argentina, Mauricio Macri, the president of Chile, Sebastián Pi On the margin of the summit.

US President Donald Trump is expected to hold a trilateral meeting with Prime Minister Modi and Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe on the sidelines of the G-20 Summit.

Summit of the G20 2018

It will be the 13th meeting of the Group of Twenty (G20) and the first G20 summit to be held in South America.

Argentina is expected to hold more than 45 meetings at various levels of government and areas in 11 different cities throughout the country. President Mauricio Macri of Argentina assumed the presidency of the G20 on November 30, 2017 for one year during an official ceremony at the Kirchner Cultural Center in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

About G-20 Summit

Formed in 1999, the G20 is an international forum of the governments and central bank governors of 20 major economies.

• Together, the G20 economies represent around 85 percent of the Gross World Product (GWP), 80 percent of world trade.

• To address the problems or address the problems that affect the world, the heads of the governments of the G20 nations participate periodically in the summits. In addition to this, the group also organizes separate meetings of finance ministers and foreign ministers.

• The G20 does not have its own permanent staff and its presidency rotates annually between nations divided into regional groupings.

• The first G20 Summit was held in Berlin in December 1999 and was organized by the finance ministers of Germany and Canada.

The Group was formed with the objective of studying, reviewing and promoting high-level debate on policy issues related to the promotion of international financial stability.


The G20 members are made up of 19 individual countries plus the European Union (EU). The 19 member countries of the forum are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, the United Kingdom and the United States. States The European Union is represented by the European Commission and the European Central Bank.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *