India, Australia sign five agreements

India, Australia sign five pacts

India and Australia on November 22, 2018 signed five agreements to boost investments and improve cooperation in areas that include services for the disabled, bilateral investments, scientific collaboration and agricultural research and education.

The agreements were signed during talks between Indian President Ram Nath Kovind and Australian Prime Minister Scott Morrison in Sydney, Australia. The president of India has become the first head of state of India to visit Australia. He arrived in the country on November 21, as part of the second stage of his trip of two nations.

The following are the five covenants:

1. Agreement between the Government of India and the Government of Australia for cooperation in the area of disability and to provide services to people with different abilities.

2. Agreement between Invest India and Austrade to facilitate bilateral investment.

3. Agreement between the Central Institute of Planning and Mining Design, based in Ranchi and the Commonwealth Research and Science Organization, based in Canberra, to encourage scientific collaboration and innovation.

4. Agreement between the Agricultural University Acharya NG Ranga, Guntur and the University of Western Australia, Perth, for cooperation in agricultural research and education.

5. Joint Ph.D. agreement between the Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology, Delhi and the Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane.

The agreements were exchanged by high commissioners of both countries, in the presence of Marise Payne, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Australia and Anantkumar Hegde, Minister of State for the Development of Skills and Entrepreneurship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *